Skip to content

Pylons

August 12, 2010

Never have I admitted to enjoying the sight of pylons and how they can tarnish some beautiful Irish landscapes, but somehow, I am often guilty of being enticed by them. That linear passage of electricity towards a horizon. Their silhouette against a sunset. Then I wonder, am I misguided in finding attraction to the man-made object, when it is nature that has me captivated. Am I Narcissus, staring into a pool of nature and only seeing a reflection of man?

The Land of Giants - Cho + Shine Architects

 

“The good building is not one that hurts the landscape, but one which makes the landscape more beautiful than it was before the building was built.” – FLW

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

